Deleting Policies

You can delete all policies except for the original default policies. When you delete a policy, the system removes it from the list of active policies.

To delete a policy:

  1. Log in to the management console.
  1. Click the Policies tab.
  1. In the Policies column, select the policy you want to delete and click the Delete button

Note: You cannot delete the default policies, so when you click on them, the Delete button does not become active.

The Delete Standard Policy window displays.

Note: Any endpoints currently using this policy need to be assigned a replacement policy.

  1. As needed, from the Select replacement policy drop-down menu, select a new policy.

  1. Click the Confirm Delete button, and be sure to assign any necessary replacement policies.

The system deletes the policy.