You can delete all policies except for the original default policies. When you delete a policy, Endpoint Protection removes it from the list of active policies and moves it to a Deleted Policies list, so it is still accessible to the report logs.

            

Note: Be aware that if you delete a policy, you cannot re-use the same policy name again. Also, you cannot restore a deleted policy, but you can copy and rename it.

            

To delete a policy:

            
  1. Log in to your Endpoint Protection console

    The Endpoint Protection console displays, with the Status tab active.

            
  1. Click the Policies tab.

     


    The Policies tab displays.

            
  1. From the Policy Name column, select the policy you want to delete.

    The Delete button becomes active.

  2. Click the Delete button.


    The system displays the Delete Policy window.



  3. Click the Yes button.


    The Replacement Policy window displays.

            
  1. From the Policy drop-down menu, select a new policy to associate with any group or endpoint that the prior policy was associated with.

            
  1. Click the Save button


    The deleted policy is moved to a Deleted Policies list.


     

  2. To view any deleted policies, select the Show Deleted Policies checkbox in the upper right corner of the Policies tab. 


    The Deleted policies display in gray.